In Praise of Prejudice by Theodore Dalrymple

An irritated, but erudite, thinker continues on his mission to tell us what’s wrong with the world we have created. If you are a Dalrymple fan it will delight you, if not you may still like it as a succinct history of the philosophy behind anti-prejudice.

I found myself nodding and smiling, only to sit up ‘But I like putting my feet on seats…does that mean I’m – oh no, if Dalrymple’s right, I’m an anti-prejudice bigot.’ I hope not. I hope that being rudely spoken with a predeliction for putting my feet up, doesn’t make me a one of them. If ever there was a person in favour of prejudice, surely it’s me.

Love Dalrymple!

3 thoughts on “In Praise of Prejudice by Theodore Dalrymple

Leave a Reply

