And then you die by Michael Dibden

I’m woefully behind with recording my latest reading. The last few days I’ve zipped through another Michael Dibdin I happened upon at the book market near here. I keep thinking I must have read all the Zen books, but not only had this one been avoiding me, I find I must also have missed the one before it. I say that because I’m sure this one would have made more sense if I’d slotted it into the correct order. It’s an odd book, the structure and storyline being somewhere between idiosyncratic and inadequate. I wish to veer towards the former, simply because it has that easy style that makes this series so attractive, not mention, Zen is a character of whom one never tires. However harshly this book may be criticised, I say it’s definitely worth reading if you like Zen. And how could you not?

Leave a Reply

